Organizing an email is very important. Most of the people don’t know how to organize their mailbox. Submitting their email wherever seeing ‘submit your email’ which results to hell of spam mails. After getting fed-up with those frequent spam mails everyone thinks to delete the Gmail account. Most of the users struggles how to terminate their Gmail account.
Notes to keep in mind before deleting Google account:
- Once deletion of a Google account, the action cannot be undone.
- The user cannot reuse the username further.
So if you are ready to delete the account, do follow the below steps as said below.
Procedure to Delete a Google account:
- Log in to your Google/other Google services that are in use.
- Navigate to account settings
- By default, Account overview section will be opened. Just scroll down to the bottom. There you can find the option Delete entire Google account.
- Hit on the link which shows “Close entire account & delete all services and info associated with it”.
- Now you will be transferred to the confirmation page of deleting the Google account. The user have to confirm his ownership by entering his current password.
- Check all the services and click on “Delete Google Account” button.
Now you are no longer a member of the Google services with the deleted account & that account is inaccessible.